Marlborough Town Council
 01672 512487 09:00-16:30 Mon-Fri

VisitMarlborough Instagram buttonbutton to Facebook pageYouTube link button

Marlborough Town Council
01672 512487 
  E-mail us  5 High Street, Marlborough, SN8 1AA   Weekdays 10am-4pm

social facebook box blue 64  x twitter logo black.png.twimg.2560  info   

Mayor Making, May 2023

At the Annual Town Council on Tuesday, 2 May 2023, we were honoured that the Deputy Lieutenant of Wiltshire Shirley Ludford was able to join invited guests for the annual 'Mayor Making' ceremony.

Councillor Andrew Ross had great pleasure in proposing Councillor Nicholas Fogg as Town Mayor for 2023-24, seconded by Councillor Noel Barrett-Morton.  Councillor Ross noted that apart from being a proud day for Councillor Fogg and his family, it was a unique and historic day for the Town Council.  Very few Mayors have served for three terms.  First elected as Mayor by his fellow Councillors in 1986, Councillor Fogg was Mayor again in 2009 - a truly remarkable service to the town.  Mayoress Mrs Edwina Fogg also served as Town Mayor in 2012.

Councillor Kymee Cleasby is Deputy Town Mayor for 2023-24, proposed by outgoing Mayor Councillor Lisa Farrell and seconded by Councillor Mervyn Hall. 

Rupert Alexander has agreed to be artist-in-residence: a distinguished choice for the Coronation year, having created portraits of the late Queen, Prince Philip and our new King.

Click on any image to expand it.  These are low-resolution photos - if you would like a high resolution copy please contact us

Print Email