Town CrestMarlborough Town Council
Tel:  01672 512487          E-mail us
Council Offices, 5 High Street, Marlborough, SN8 1AA   Weekdays 10am-4pm

social facebook box blue 64social twitter box blue 64info

GBSC-Twitter-Feed-Master-1879x1080

In 2019 Marlborough once again signed up to Keep Britain Tidy's #GBSpringClean campaign. Together with Action for the River Kennet (ARK) we organised five community litter-pick events, meeting in different areas of the town (and river!) to tackle the blight of litter.

Friday 22 March - River Kennet
Friday 22 March - Town Centre
Wednesday 27 March - Manton, Barton Park and College Fields
Saturday 30 March - Rabley Wood
Sunday 7 April - St Margaret's Mead

Organised and led by our enthusiastic Assistant Town Clerk, Clare Harris, local residents and volunteers from groups and local businesses such as Marlborough in Bloom, ARK, Rick Stein, Marlborough College, Marlborough Youth Council, Police Community Support Officers and Town Councillors got stuck in and showed that it doesn't take long to make a real difference to our environment. We'd like to thank them all - and to recognise our unsung local resident #LitterHeroes who collect litter on a daily basis as they walk around their neighbourhoods. Thanks also go to our Grounds Team for supporting all of these events.

22-March-Heroes-1arkmib127marchMCollege-students27marchmanton-pickers-227marchofftomarlborough27marchmantontrash30MarchCllrPrice30MarchCllrForbes7april27apr1

 

Calendar

Wed Apr 24 @ 7:00PM - 11:59PM
Temporary Road Closure - A4 London Road (part)
Thu Apr 25 @10:30AM - 12:00PM
U3A Coffee Exchange
Thu Apr 25 @ 7:00PM - 11:59PM
Temporary Road Closure - A4 London Road (part)
Fri Apr 26 @ 7:00PM - 11:59PM
Temporary Road Closure - A4 London Road (part)
Sat Apr 27 @ 5:30AM - 08:30AM
Dawn Chorus Walk
Sat Apr 27 @ 9:00AM -
parkrun
Sat Apr 27 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Mynt Image Craft Fair
Sat Apr 27 @ 7:00PM - 11:59PM
Temporary Road Closure - A4 London Road (part)
Sun Apr 28 @ 7:00PM - 11:59PM
Temporary Road Closure - A4 London Road (part)
Mon Apr 29 @ 7:00PM - 11:59PM
Temporary Road Closure - A4 London Road (part)
Tue Apr 30 @ 7:00PM - 11:59PM
Temporary Road Closure - A4 London Road (part)
Wed May 01 @ 7:00PM - 11:59PM
Temporary Road Closure - A4 London Road (part)

Facebook